Asana Level Kick Ass

Being a spy requires constant physical maintenance. This would be seemingly obvious, however I am constantly surprised at the number of representations on television that show agents constantly kicking ass while seemingly wrapping up all of their time in romantic intrigue. Don’t get me wrong, sex is a great work out. Its the standing around and talking all of the time part that gets a bit pesky.

I like to tackle things in obsessive and incredible meticulous ways. Want to know how to bring a person to their knees with a look? Practice, darling. Want to be strong and nimble enough to evade enemy threat? Same principle applies.

First Mission Objective:

25 day challenge

I completed the first day of this mission myself yesterday with 100 burpees and 1 hr. 15 min. of intense strength yoga (what kind of inspiration would I be if I didn’t participate?). I am sore. Therefore you, too, will be sore if you choose to accept this mission as your own. I personally feel as though my stint undercover in small town America has left me a bit soft, and my inner thighs are about ready to reduce me to a whimpering heap. Will I let this get the best of me? I don’t think so.

Speaking of efforts, here is a list of my supplementation. This may or may not be helpful to any of you anonymous internet inhabitants. My obsessions are not exclusive to being fabulous and building proper habits. I also enjoy (pina coladas and getting caught in the rain) being thorough.

Supplements :

  • Green Tea
  • Cinnamon
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • GTF Chromium
  • BCAAs
  • CoQ10
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin D
  • Zinc
  • Magneseum Citrate
  • Biotin (although this is only because there is very dubious anecdotal evidence that it contributes to hair growth and, at this point, I will do anything to this end as I am of the opinion that long flowing hair is the sexy)

I have a pretty touch and go relationship with supplementation in that most of the time there is very little supporting evidence to its efficacy, however I have tried to pick the supplements that will give me benefits in fat loss, electrolyte retention as this can be problematic for highly active keto (more on this keto bit later) peeps, and recovery.

Smoochies, darlings. And don’t die. 😉

Leave a Reply

